Beaver's work

This morning I went up to Happy Jack for a hike. It was very foggy and cloudy to start and I was so happy to have a jacket with me. The beavers have been hard at work. They completely stripped these downed trees. I love this hike because you walk by the beaver ponds then go up in elevation to a more prairie like area, then end up on the Aspen trail. The flowers were amazing still even though a drought persists in the west. 
I scooted around to a different area to see my huge old Aspen grove that I love and was surprised by a moose down in a pond when I drove up. I felt very safe and he just looked at me then went on eating. I went to see my grove and he was still there when I came back. That is one of my extras. The flowers take up most of the others. The first extra has hare bells and a sego lily, the second has Miner's candle and wild rose, the last has galardia, sego lily, shooting star and Indian paint brush (Wyoming's state flower), and then the moose... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.