Handsome tree and stone wall

I took this photo from a field around the back of Moniack Castle (in my neighbourhood). I'd never noticed this attractively shaped tree before - not sure what type it is from this distance either.

In the extras is a slightly different shot of the same subject (cos I kind of liked this one just as much), plus a view across the ripening barley field. It's my Dad's house you can just see in the distance.

Wow, I had a bit more energy and inspiration finally tonight! I've been lacking in both (and time, to be honest) for quite a while now, which is a shame as I would have liked to have been posting some of the many photos I've been taking. So anyway, fingers crossed this isn't just a blip (oops, unintentional pun!) ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.