On Some Days

By V1k1

The Creek Is Rising

There are heavy rain and wind warnings in place for most of the country today.  It's not often the whole country has the same rain symbol on the weather map.  I went to the mail box with coat and umbrella.  The forester fetched firewood and cooked poached eggs for breakfast.  A lot of conversation has occurred but now mid afternoon we are all on our devices.  For the blip I stood on the deck and pointed towards the road.  The last time I did this shot you couldn't see there was a water way in the paddock.  Now it is full and spreading over.  Oh well the fire is burning and keeping us warm.  

Rainy Day Blues         Willie Nelson 


Rain keep a falling falling round my window pane
Rain keep a falling falling round my window pane
Ain't never seen so much rainy weather guess I'll never see the sun again

Save those dimes and nickels save 'em for a rainy day
Save your dimes and nickels save 'em for a rainy day
It ain't gonna keep the rain from coming but at least you know you've paid your way

Rain, rain, rain, rain keep a falling falling round my window pane . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.