It's arrived!

My new car has finally arrived, at least a bit sooner than the last estimate so I'm very happy. It was a bit daunting as I've never driven an automatic before and it was parked on a hill with a neighbour's car directly in front! Luckily my lovely friend Val was passing on her way back from Alston. She drives an automatic and stopped to give me some very valuable starter tuition. We left her husband waiting in their car while we had a quick test drive up the road. It was much less daunting once I got started and I only tried to change gear once!! Later I drove to Stanhope, on my own, to fill it with fuel. A very happy motoring experience, really comfy, great visibility and so quiet. I have aptly named her Honey as her colour is Honey Bee and I love her already! 
My independence is returned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.