A wintry day …

….. ….. in the South.
All these ducks & geese were happy but it did look rather bleak.
No snow yet, but a bitter wind and a tropical high of 3°C Ah well, we’re halfway through July. That should be the worst of it.

Yoga this morning, with emphasis on the lower back. The home where we were is centrally heated but somehow I just couldn’t get warm and mostly lying on the floor didn’t help. My back felt better later though.

Daughter A. drove me back home and we had a nice hot cuppa before I headed out again to visit my Dr. All good there! Progress is really being made.

Missy did get a walk, in the rain, and for once she was loathe to go out! That doesn’t happen very often. She’d been inside all day though, so off we went, with her oilskin coat on. We were both pleased to get back home out of the cold, light the fire, pull the curtains over and get dinner ready. I wonder if it’ll be white around us in the morning?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.