Phew!

Scorcher of a morning…not one to be in tights and heavy gown in a packed graduation hall! Lovely for the guests though and Bristo Square was thronging with happy groups before and afterwards, snapping away to capture the occasion.
Was a long ceremony with an honorary, a lot of students, and a very poignant part when we remembered a student who would have graduated today if she hadn’t died during her studies….only just managed (?) to keep my voice steady as I read out that part.
The day had started badly when I got down to the end of my huge mugful and realised I’d left my tea bag in…given how weak I usually take my tea this was a bit of a disaster! Home after the ceremony, partly to take books to the charity shop on the way (how many trips is this going to take me?!) and partly to change into something much cooler and take Paisley into the garden. Back for a last meeting with LL, then packed more stuff up and took more books to the charity shop.
Supper and then A and I both fell asleep on the sofa, before receiving an email from P complaining about the carer being rushed and just pushing food, drink and meds on him rather than asking what help he needed and doing what he asked. Sigh….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.