Operation Netting

Remember when I was run of my feet keeping Mr B and his family supplied with mealies not that long ago? Well he’s selfishly eating the blueberries on the bushes outside the French doors!! :). And a mouse has got itself into the peanut feeder on the tree - that’s even worse. I fired at the mouse with my water gun and it leapt like a squirrel into the rhubarb patch, quite a sight.

Mr B appears with a squeaky song, as if to get my attention the leaps on to the branch and then grabs a blueberry. And swallows whole!

We went to gloagburn for some eggs and had a browse at their gifts and home wear. Was shocked to see a deck chair selling for £200! Jeepers.

Ben was at a Nerf War at Bells. He was so looking forward to it. . You took your own rifle and they supplied the foam bullets. he loved it!

My friend C in Gateshead got engaged on Sunday was so pleased for her . D bought the ring and surprised her on a walk. The wedding is in February . Two weddings next year now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.