Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2753. Tiffany popcorn bracelet

I treated myself to this today whilst in Dundee for a bit of shopping. It’s second hand but looks split new and it was all boxed too. I cannot believe what a bargain I got too as I checked to see how much these are new and who on earth would pay £225 for a little silver bracelet…I mean…it’s lovely but not for that much! Needless to say I didn’t pay anything near that price for it. It was quite tarnished like it had been sitting since it was bought and never worn, I often find that my silver jewellery tarnishes much more when it’s sitting in my jewellery box unworn. I dropped it into some silver cleaner and it’s come up sparkling!

It was a bit overcast this morning and a bit breezy but it’s sunny just now and we have the patio doors open again.

We have our grandson with us tomorrow so we’re having lunch with my youngest after a kick about in the park as my grandson is football mad!

We are also getting our room inspection from the council under the Homes for Ukraine scheme, tomorrow so hopefully we will find out very soon after that if/when we are getting someone to stay with us.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.