Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Humidity

Today ended with a massive slump. Found out that I'd gotten the date of a friend's wedding wrong and thus we've missed it.

The humidity and the heat has kept Little Man and me at home today. I didn't want Little Man to burn (even with suncream on) so we stayed inside. I had to keep the door to the garden shut because Little Man had the habit of escaping into the garden and getting into the pebbles that skirt the house. He goes scooting across the floor when he seeing the door being opened. He'll lay by the door and wait for me (as I often shut him in) when I'm hanging the laundry up or take the rubbish out.

I spent some time in the garden, reading, after Little Man went to bed. It was a lovely evening and I had to take a photo of the skies to share here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.