Pet's Present & Past

By Petsat51

In the Jungle

Down in the Garden that is like a Jungle you will find Thunder.

I'd like to share this Poem I found;-

Tip-toe through the jungle,
watching out for snakes,
always being careful,
of the noises that you make.

Getting rather frightened,
of all the spooky sounds.
Be careful of that spider,
pouncing on the ground.

Screaming through the jungle,
what brought me to my knees?
It's just that creeping vine,
hanging from the trees.

All I hear is laughter,
coming from way up high.
Did they see me tripping,
that cackling from the sky?

"Show yourself at once," I say.
"I'm not afraid of you!
all your silly laughing,
is that the best that you can do?"

Up high in the trees,
what the heck can it be,
it's just a silly monkey,
throwing poo at me!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.