Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Countdown!

This is a ring fingernail, not a thumbnail, to clarify just for the sake of accuracy, lol. I couldn't take a picture which had a sharp image of my thumbnail as well as my other fingers, to use as a thumbnail so this is what you get.
Up early this morning and straight into town to have my fingers and toes painted, not a perfect match for my dress but good enough. I feel I need to seize any opportunities which present themselves to prepare for the reception of the year on Sunday. With that in mind, I had my hair cut and coloured today as well.
With most of the day filled I was glad to relax with a game of bridge this evening. That reminds me, I was locking up last night at around 11pm when I heard an alatm going off. I tracked it down and I discovered it belonged to an elderly neighbour other the road, so I knocked on her door. The alarm was silenced and she came to the door apologising and in a very happy mood. She'd been out for a meal and clearly hadn't heard her alarm going off, she's a little hard of hearing and there is no internal siren. I'm quite happy to go across and find she's fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.