Pinc

Today's flowers weren't grown from seed - they came as plugs courtesy of Dobbies and sit outside our side door.  

Today has been relaxed - a meander around town this morning on various errands and  tea at our neighbours two door down this afternoon.  We sat out in their garden and it was nice to see a slightly different view, including our house with the ben behind it, as well as having a proper chat with the,.

In between times I have been working on a family history story about nephews of my great great grandmother Bridget Robbins and how ill served they were by the authorities after their mother died and their father neglected to look after them.  A study of the Dundee courier from that time (early 1880s) shows theirs was not an isolated case. 

I also spent some time reading in the garden - beginning to make progress with In The Name of the Rose for book group next Monday (although I'm not sure I will finish it before then). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.