5am

I woke up at 5 on the nose. Dived out to investigate a humming sound outside I couldn't identify. Was it a vessel, or something in the air? But all I could see was the sky and sea merged in the beautiful hazy morning light. Something about this particular shot is evocative of that early morning moment. Took a few other pics too and have popped them into extras. The sound remains a mystery though.

I breezed home and put the kettle on, feeling more energetic than I have the past few days. I did an LFT while I was making a cuppa and... it was positive. Urgh! So frustrating at this point. Holiday vibe abandoned, family informed 'go and have fun without me', so I checked back into work... but once you open that door... ended up working far too long.

Felt a little snivelly as the day went on but even that seems to have passed now. Hoping it will clear as quickly as J's did once she actually got a positive. Thank you for all your nice comments over the past days, I am very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.