Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Omni toastie

I was glad I'd booked the car in for an oil change at 3pm rather than any earlier. I rather needed a bit of a lie-on after Kilkenny.

The guy at First Stop reception surprised me when he said it might take an hour and a half to sort out the 'Change Oil Soon' message that's been nagging me lately. Fortunately I was able to spend time in the nearby Omni shopping centre and munch away at a ham and cheese toastie while I waited for the call.

The Omni is a bright and airy place, the sort-of-marble water-feature surround was clean and shiny, the toastie was surprisingly good, and it was quite a pleasant wait (just under an hour as it turned out).

But … it looks like the car needs an electronic reset. The 'change oil' message is still displaying on the dashboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.