Too Long and Too Warm

A day that is. Too warm by far - almost as warm, no HOT, as yesterday. 93F/33.9C, although it will be considerably cooler tomorrow. 

Odette loved her golf camp this morning, and was named "Player of the Day". Each counselor gets to choose one kid as player of the day, and they say the reason why. There's probably 8 counselors, so you can see that probably all the kids will get chosen at some point this week. Her mom dropped her younger brother off on her way to work (8:30 am) as Odette had spent the night. When they're separate, they're both gems. When the little one is with his sister, he is a royal pain (she's always a joy). I spent the afternoon alternately tearing my hair out and putting the little one on time out so he'd stopped screeching at the top of his lungs (he thinks it's funny). And it was so darned hot. We played in the kiddie pool until it was just too hot, then played inside in the nice cool house. But I was glad when mom came by at 5:00 to pick them both up. I'm exhausted! 

I had my camera out in the garden early and really randomly saw this spider on a potted echinacea that I purchased a couple of days ago. The light was hitting it just right, although the DOF is awfully short, I was pleased. Such a lovely, green, watery start to the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.