Day Seven at Home

We are beginning to work out a routine and get used to things as they are right now. I borrowed a classy top-o-the-line walker, and it makes such a difference! It's quiet and rolls so easily, and has a seat for when you get tired. Knowing I have a place to rest actually makes me have to rest less. Go figure. A visiting nurse comes to the house twice a week, and that is another thing that builds confidence. Having her answer my obsessive questions and give me good direction is a gift. I am so grateful that I got someone who is smart, engaged, present and has a good sense of humor. So it's going well and I'm happy. I think of this new person here and wonder how she will turn out. Less critical, I hope, and more compassionate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.