Two thinking of you cards

It was lovely yesterday to have these two cards. When you are isolating, you can’t mix with those who care and normally give their support. So these were doubly lovely as well as several texts and messages. I’m not isolating because I’m ill, but because I’m going into hospital tomorrow, and we’ve been told to isolate in preparation. But of course this is the time that I need to be with my family and friends to feel their support.
It’s a scary time as both my knees need replacing, but they do them one at a time, difficult to know how to get over the first. But our Church are praying for us, and friends have been supportive and family too.
In chatting to Rafe on the phone the other day I said ‘you’ve probably forgotten me haven’t you?’ No he says your Granny and you’ve only got one leg! So we have explained to him ………. Although he wasn’t worried at all, he knows where the tiny tin of smarties are ;0)

Meals in the freezer for the next 3/4 weeks. Bags packed, all done. But I’m all ready and nowhere to go my operation has been CANCELLED today at 17:17 !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.