Tiny Tom

One of my local garden centres regularly sells off damaged, past their best or neglected plants in their bargain area. They are a bit of a punt, but in general with care and attention will pick up.  A few weeks ago I bought 2 cherry tomato plants and a bush perennial fuchsia for the princely sum of £4.  

The fuchsia went into a border and although the current above average hot weather is taking its toll, I am hopeful it will survive and next year start to provide the display I remember fondly from a plant in my late Mum's front garden.

The tomatoes were planted into a hanging basket which in past years proved fairly successful (I even managed to grow some from seed from a shop-bought salad tomato during the 2020 lockdowns!).  However, sadly these don't seem to be thriving so well.  The image shows a fruit from one which is a bit deceptive as it is only about 1cm diameter, and doesn't show much signs of growing bigger.  Still, it provides a suitable subject for this week's Tiny Tuesday challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.