HOT AND STICKY IN THE GARDEN!

I tried to find a cool corner in the garden today because it is so hot and sticky and this was the best place I could find.  Mr. HCB stayed indoors as he was comfortable in his reclining chair and his back was sore, so I just sat quietly in the garden, enjoying the sights and smells all around me and didn’t even bother to read.

We really could do with some rain as the garden is looking quite drab at the moment, especially after I have done quite a lot of deadheading.  Mind you, Mr. HCB has been carrying heavy watering cans, so that hasn't helped his sore back.  We’re just not used to this sort of very hot and clammy weather but it’s good to be able to sit outside.  We have a Worship Group practice tonight, so I just hope it cools down before then.

I was looking for a quote about rain in the garden and came across this one - perhaps someone should tell Issey Miyake that rain doesn’t cost £70+ a bottle unlike some of his perfumes, as lovely as they are!!

The best fragrance is the scent of water, 
     the fragrance of dew and 
          rain falling on plants. 
Water is the essential element, 
     a source of life and energy. 
A perfume that, like a garment, 
     moves to suit the woman, her skin;
          a perfume that embraces a woman. 
Author: Issey Miyake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.