Pre-flight warm-up

The owner of the house that was searched yesterday runs one or more letting agencies, which the police believe were being used to launder drugs money.  Three men and one woman were arrested after around half a dozen houses were raided.  We're a pleasant, friendly estate and we don't want people like that.  However, innocent until proven otherwise.

JJ was on grandson duty this morning, taking Luke for his regular physiotherapy, which helps to keep him mobile.  He came out of hospital on Sunday and is much better.

I went out for an early walk but it took me two hours to walk around the wood and along the field margins, so I was a bit hot and bothered when I got home.  Only the one skipper about but plenty of other things to photograph, which I'll have to go through and process at some stage.

JJ has taken delivery of a garden sweeper which works wonders at lifting all the lime tree husks and seeds.  No engine, just push.

Whilst sitting with a cup of tea this afternoon I thought I'd catch up on a few minutes of the Tour de France, and got totally engrossed, but it's too hot to do much anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.