Muslin Moth

A relaxed day today which did include 2 loads of washing done and on the line drying . A walk into town this morning to put a cheque in the bank and a gentle walk around town before heading home.
While putting the 2nd load of washing on the line I spotted a moth out the corner of my eye . I took a couple of shots before it flew but thankfully it landed on the fence where I could get a better shot of it.
We took a drive out this afternoon to find a blip once Julie was back from Metheringham even though I had mine sorted . We went out to a small nature area called Snakeholme pit where there was plenty of butterflies and dragonflies see 4 shots on Flickr of a couple of dragonflies and a skipper butterfly , a lovely place which I am sure we will visit again .

A trip to visit Mum this evening she is doing fine but a little apprehensive as on Monday she goes to get the 1st of her cataracts  sorted. Back home chilling and looking forward to fresh bedding tonight.
Just an update for anyone who doesn't know and is interested I back blipped 4 shots yesterday from our weekend in Newcastle 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.