Blackfriars Bridges

I was not looking forward to commuting to London is this heat but it wasn’t too bad. I usually walk from Waterloo and I’ve walked by the Thames as much as possible.

The photo is between the Blackfriars road bridge and the railway station. The red bridge supports formed part of the original railway bridge, built at this point across the Thames in 1864, when the London Chatham Dover Railway was extended across the Thames to what was then St Paul's Station.

It was lovely to see everyone in person.

It was a good day and then another walk back to Waterloo.

The image in the extra are two doors that I noticed as I walked in the morning.

HtP met me off the train and we’ve eaten dinner in the garden. There should have been a full moon tonight but it’s impossible to see it as it’s so low in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.