Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Six-spot Burnet

“Another day, another insect” seems to be the way it’s going right now as my macro lens is my lightest and I really don’t want to be lugging around heavy stuff. In typical style for me, I went out early in my shorts and was just settling into photographing this wee beastie when I started feeling bites on my lower legs. I react badly to insect bites and should know better, especially since Sheol recommended my some excellent insect repellent last year, and now my left leg is puffy, tight, sore and keeping me awake at night. Sometimes I’m just plain stupid!

Anyway, the upshot is that I only took a few photos before I legged it back to the car so this is what you get. I’ve added a more “normal” shot as an extra to give an overview of the thing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.