Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Market day

Today has been a long day - another drive to Lilongwe to fly to South Africa tomorrow. Wanted to arrive early afternoon so that I could see about getting my car looked at - its not starting these days and finding a reliable mechanic is a challenge!

On the way we pass through a trading centre called Jenda and it was market day so there were many people getting ready to sell their wares - of course the usual ox carts and donkey carts were on the road today together with many broken down lorries carrying tobacco!

Reached Lilongwe and went to the garage - am going to leave the car while I am in SA - hoping that I will still find the wheels and the engine intact when I get back! It has been known at our garages here that parts go 'missing' while the car is being fixed! I don't really have a choice though if I want to drive it back to Mzuzu next week!

Hope you all had a good day - thanks once again for all your lovely comments! Todays blip is just another snapshot of everyday life in Malawi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.