Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Eryngium

I find sea holly fascinating, and I saw many varieties of it today.

After a busy morning gardening, this afternoon we went looking in someone's loft to see if bees had made their home there. The Man did that, not me!

Next, it was off to Larch Cottage nurseries with The B-I-L. So many shots could have made it onto this page today.

Just to say, all my life I have hated gooseberries, I'd never eaten them, just hated them. Well, a couple of Sundays ago, one of the parishioners brought bags to give away. For the first time in my life, I felt tempted to try them. In gently simmering them, I got side-tracked and forgot all about them. Oops, no harm done, I left them to cool. And so, we finished them off today:- cream, ice cream and, what I can only describe as strawberry jam. Who'd have thought gooseberries tasted like strawberries once they were cooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.