An absolutely awful day

I messaged my sister about 7am to check how she’s doing with Covid. She’s not great but called me to say Mum thinks she’s dying and they’re organising a doctor.
I started teaching 2 children online today, one of whom found it so overwhelming I cut his lesson short.
I spoke to my sister, ambulance called - their assessment - maybe 24 hours left for her.. she was made comfortable in hospital in a room alone with Czech music playing and now we wait, they’ll do tests overnight but the hospitals are swamped with Covid patients. Time passed slowly, talked to and messaged friends. Walked a bit, I don’t have much energy and didn’t sleep..
We weren’t expecting this so soon.. and my sister can’t even visit because she’s sick. This is the new reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.