Eldest daughter aged 17

Today our eldest would have been 51 but she is forever 36. Birthdays are hard but we are going with #2 daughter to Thomas’s leaving middle school concert so that’s a nice family thing to do. Vicky never met her niece and nephews but they know all about her and like to have birthday cake so we’ll do that at the weekend.

Thank you for your support and sympathy re the flood. We have been kept on hold by the insurance company for ages but we are now waiting from a call from a surveyor to arrange for him/her to come. They said we could have arranged stuff ourselves which initially we wanted to do, so that local people would get the work, but we have come to the conclusion that’s too complicated so we’ll let the insurers get on.

Mr C took a load of stuff to the skip. He was sad to say goodbye to his old bean bag which had been stored in the space behind the culprit cistern (I refused to give it space in the sitting room, and now he accepts once sitting on it, he might never get himself out of it).

I’ve had a session with my physio who suggests I re-think getting the metalwork removed from my leg as it’s partly respond for the recurring plantar fasciitis. I just can’t face another 2 months with a boot on. I’ll just keep doing the exercises and hope it improves. At least I know the warning signs now and know not to try to ‘walk it off’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.