HareBrain

By HareBrain

Dolly

She came to meet me when I stopped off at friends' Farm Shop to purchase some goodies after work; she's keeping friends' daughter's pony company. Dolly is a cross Patois-Andalusian donkey. I looked her up on Wikki who tells me "it is a large breed in which males may reach 1.6 metres (5.2 ft) in height at the withers, and females 1.5 metres (4.9 ft). Its head is medium-sized, and sub-convex in profile; the neck is muscular. It has a long loin, with lean, sharp withers. Unlike other breeds of Spain, the coat is short, including that on the ears, and soft to the touch. The coat is predominantly black-gray thrush, sometimes leading to almost white. Given its origin in a semi-arid environment, it is well adapted to heat and lack of water. The Andalusian donkey is strong and sturdy, yet docile and calm. The breed spread from Córdoba to the south and center of the Iberian Peninsula" .... so now we know! Couldn't find anything about the Patois bit though - Perhaps someone knows?

Work all day except for a visit to the dentist at noon. Just a routine check up and a scale and polish - the Dentist said my teeth were in OK condition but after the S&P I now have toothache and a headache as well. I always find the S&P seems to do this - the price we have to pay for really clean teeth I suppose, and

my purse had a headache too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.