missjatravers

By missjatravers

Seeing things from the other side ....

.... of the Mersey.

Not your standard postcard shot of the liverpool skyline from Birkenhead but you can see some of the landmarks ... from left to right .Princes dock, the Echo newspaper offices , the Liver Building , the other two of the three graces (can never remember their names) and the radio city tower, as pictured hereas a close up.

Had a very good day today , a spell in the gym yesterday , a good nights sleep and a change of scenery revising at Leahurst got the whole of Cardiology in my much improved brain today !

Tomorrow an eye test and a revision recap of the week , then back to Ladbrokes on saturday ! Last shift before 3 weeks hols ! ( I say hols in the loosest sense of the word ... I'll be in clinics at leahurst and the wisdom of age has taught me that its not worth burning the candle at both ends and working yourself to a ravelin!) So am taking 3 weeks off !!

So Life is still feeling pretty good and I'd like to leave you all with tthis wise Irishman's words
Something that we all need to remember at times !!!

I'm off to a half a cider !! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.