Pulling Teeth

Mrs C’s toothache had not eased this morning, so she requested an emergency appointment with the dentist. As you can see from the picture, it did not end well!
Today has therefore mostly been spent sitting quietly, with Mrs C consuming only tepid soup and cups of tea. I was sent out to buy something “mushy” for tea. Hopefully Cottage Pie with Carrot and Swede Crush, followed by a Chocolate Trifle, will meet that criteria! Trip to Chester for Mum’s birthday is therefore postponed. I would like to think we can get there tomorrow (which is her actual birthday) and then stay until Sunday.
I did ask Mrs C why she kept the tooth. It seems she’s hoping for a visit from the tooth fairy tonight. Last time I had a visit from the tooth fairy I got 6d (for younger readers, that’s 2.5p). Anyone know what the going rate is these days?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.