Coming up roses .....

I'm always pleased when the rose campions make a reappearance.

Following on from my success in getting tickets for Paolo Nutini in yesterday's presale I was charged with getting tickets for Bob Dylan in today's while T was playing golf. 

This was somewhat more stressful as the option I selected just after the sale opened said no tickets were available, which seemed rather incredible. I tried the option where you paid for actual tickets to be delivered and it worked. Yay! Four tickets were secured for me,T and the "girls" ( although putting in payment details correctly and ticking all the correct forms took four (stressful) goes. 

Other people had similar problems and I was able to help a friend who thought they'd sold out. 

This is proving to be an expensive week and (hopefully) more to come as tickets for Springsteen at Murrayfield go on sale next week.  

It's good to have them all to look forward to. 

I spent the rest of the day catching up with my Gaelic  and will be playing Scrabble this evening.

Garden is now slightly less rosy as rain has come on - that wasn’t in the script ! I suppose the rain is good for the garden and future rosiness though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.