FACE TO FACE

I felt so very much better today than I could have imagined yesterday. I've done four loads of washing and quite a few garden chores, including cutting back some advancing jungle in the front. That disturbed this plume moth which took refuge on the window, so I came indoors and photographed its underside as I've already blipped it, or its relative, from the other side.

The moisture is unfortunately where one of the double-glazed panels on our 25-year-old bay window has "blown". I want to get the whole bay and the flat roof above it replaced and had been planning to call the company that just did our neighbour's, but have had to postpone the call because of this virus. It would be nice to have much better heat and sound insulation and better looking windows before the winter.

I think I've run out of steam for today but it's been better than I expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.