Gratuitous Flower Blip !

Headed into town early to try to get my glasses repaired. I was really annoyed because the shop (Optical Express!) where I bought them are very keen to sell you overpriced 'designer' frames - but want nothing to do with you when thing's go wrong.

Found a frame repairer, who fell over themselves to help. Even though I didn't buy them from their shop - they offered to get their manager to speak to the 'designer' rep and try to get them replaced. It's nice to get such great service!

Had a pleasant stroll round John Lewis looking at curtains and cushions to complete our transformed living room. I decided 11 am was too early for lunch, but the perfect time for cake ! The cafe on the top floor has stunning views all down to Leith (of course I didn't have my camera!)

More tidying this afternoon...moving furniture back....another trip to the recycling (6 bin bags - where does it come from?)

Going to change the pictures in the house. I think the baby pictures of No 1 and no 2 have had their day - and I have loads of great blips I could frame (thanks blip!).

Big girls dancing again tonight, No 1 had a 5 hour Art Standard Grade today and seemed pleased. Pheow. 1 down - 6 to go.

Apologies for the uninspiring blip....haven't stopped working all day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.