Snapdecisions

By HF1

The Rocky Horror Show ( Y6 style)

I drove up to Stourport on Severn to visit my family today making sure I set off early ! I was up there by 10:45 am with a quick stop at Gloucester Services. We had a lunch at my sister’s and a quiet afternoon in the garden as it was still hot although there were just a few spots of rain .

The main event today was my Great niece’s Y6 school production in which she played the part of Mrs. Danvers in an adapted version of the Rocky Horror Show ! I have to say they were fantastic- singing and acting was really impressive and all the children were included from the class . It’s a very close knit community in Stourport and this really showed in the children’s performance and their support towards each other. My great niece is normally shy but she had learned all her lines and spoke them clearly . She is a lovely girl ! The wig and glasses transformed her completely. 

I stayed the night with my niece after all the family had had a post performance pizza in the garden . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.