Twists and Turns

………………….a day full of them!

An early trip to the care home to pack Mums bags ready for my sister arriving…to find her hearing aids were missing! Room, bags and pockets turned upside down, still no sign so she had to leave without them. They were finally found in the dark, dismal depths of one of the many pockets of her handbag!

A quick trip around M&S before heading home to do some domestic chores. My nephew and his work mate turned up this afternoon with a cherry picker to remove the nest and dead birds from my roof, they kindly cleaned the gutters whilst they were up there.

An evening spent walking around Duns in the Scottish Borders with the walking group, dodging the showers at the coast. An early start in the morning to get my nephew out to work then I’ve a taxi booked to get to Galashiels to pick the car up…apparently Volvo Assist doesn’t include returning the car to you although I can claim back £45 for a taxi which is estimated to be £75!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.