Moments in time

By Evie11

Can you see it

I came home from work and started weeding the front bed, the one that we changed the shrubs last month. My husband hasn’t  gotten around to replacing the mulch there and the weeds were coming up. It was close to 8 when I finished and the sky had some beautiful clouds and it was turning pink. I thought I could make it to the beach for a sunset blip. I should have stopped in the first lot, the sun was huge and fiery red, but I continued to where the fishing dock is. By the time I ran across the beach to get to a spot to get a picture, all that was left of the sun was a tiny sliver. Oh well, I found a friend there with her son and we chatted a bit. 
My sister stopped by after I got back home. She leaves for Greece to join her family on the 21st and she is panicking because she can’t find a dress for her sister in laws wedding, which is the reason for the trip this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.