earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Above Grassington

Roam offered me a lift out to Burnsall where he and Shenny were taking Whiskey for a river walk. I jumped at the offer to get in a run on Barden Moor and join them at the wild swimming pool afterwards, from where we retired together for a beer and an ice-cream. The beer was sensational after a very dry 10 miles. 

For the record, it was the first time I'd ever incorporated Drebley stepping stones into a circuit (the river has always been running too high on previous attempts) and so I got to see new perspectives on familiar features. That's always exciting. This shot is also of a new perspective, finding a descent line to Thorpe I'd never used before. It was another stunningly beautiful day to be out in the Dales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.