Say What !!!

Today was my first day out at a shopping centre in I don't know how long...
*mask worn*
We had to collect Ruben's running bib (number) for a place about a 20 minute drive away from us, we've been there before so I know where to park for ease in and out access...
Walking to the shop we need to visit, I spied THAT, it stopped me in my tracks, it was at a coffee shop so I had to ask the lady what it was, her reply, a chocolate caramel pie, no way, there was different sorts but all looking very sweet and chocolatey... $8.90 Aud, 5.98€, 9.80 nz, 5.09£

Keep in mind that I've had a week of not eating much, I've no appetite and I'm still nauseated, so seeing this and thinking there's no way I could eat that at 8:30am but yes there were ladies ordering them, good luck to them, at this point I would have liked some fresh fruit...

Can you tell I don't get out much these days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.