Dandelion and ... (WFW22_15)

(greater) Burdock, seen at the side of the Avon as it flows past Peace Meadow on the Charlecote Park estate.  I'm not entirely sure this counts as a flower, given that these are the seed heads which the plant distributes by way of those hooks on the burrs - they show up quite well seen in large

More info on the plant here.

I've been experimenting with the 'enhance' option in Lightroom, for this blip I tried the extra resolution tick box too - and then sharpened in Topaz Sharpen AI ... I like the result but the files are quite large.  27Mb from the camera, cropped square and enhanced they jump up to more like 300Mb.  Don't think I'll be doing that too often!

Thanks to Miranda 1008 for hosting wild flower week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.