St Monans Harbour

Just after Hannah was picked up this morning my next door neighbour phoned and asked me to witness her signature on a document so I popped in. Two hours later we were still chatting. She is ninety on her next birthday and doesn’t go out so much now so it always feels good to sit and have a good blether over a cup of tea.
For our big walk today we headed to St Monans on the Coastal Path. By the time we set off the rain had stopped and the sun was trying hard to get through the remaining clouds. Half way there we had blue sky and sunshine and that has remained for the rest of the afternoon. We walked around the harbour and along to the church, then back to one our favourite cafes where I got a hot chocolate and a slice of the most delicious raspberry and orange cake with a totally decadent creamy orange frosting. We sat on the wall overlooking the harbour while I ate (stuffed my face) my cake, then we slowly made our way home again.
Since then I’ve pottered a bit, but now I’m off to prick out the purple sprouting broccoli seedlings.
Extras; another view at the harbour. And The Swimmer, the fishing boat and the May Isle .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.