Garden friend

A long morning of accounts and admin and funding applications meant I felt I 'deserved' an, even longer afternoon in the garden.
2 of the 6 raised beds (10ft by 4ft) have now been replaced, but the main thing is I've worked out the process so I'll get faster. When we first moved in I repurposed old scaffolding boards. Considering it's been 12 years and they often get partially submerged I think they've given excellent service. But over time they've sunk, so today I've been cutting concrete path edgings in half lengthwise with the stone-saw to raise the new ones and give them a foundation. When they're all finished I'm going to put easily replaceable decorative half stakes around the outer flanks to protect the beds themselves from the ravages of the strimmer.

Philosophy Friday 
We think that we are nurturing our garden, but of course really it is the garden that is nurturing us. 
Jenny Uglow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.