Me and My Dad

I wasn't going to post today but I have been overwhelmed with messages of support and feel honestly I have to say a huge heartfelt thank you. I think what got me was walking into the house at home as we are now back in Glos. were the cards on the doormat and flowers in the porch. I had been keeping a really strong grip on things but reading all the kind thoughts coming my way today, not just today though over fb over the week and on the phone too  was totally unexpected and I am truly thankful I have such wonderful friends and family and  ... friends who are like family.

Yes I know it wasn't taken today but the editing was for the funeral shenanigans and for me it's a rare thing as I have very very few photos of us together. 

Taken in 2006  which feels like yesterday on mum's 80th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.