Lala's Journal

By Lala

Last minute snap

As I haven’t taken any photos today.

The day started ok, early dog walk,  breakfast with Moira, then home as D was coming to look at the loo overflow. Thank goodness one of the many people offering help If I need it is a plumber! It needs a new bit and he will sort it for me and let me know when he can come and fit it. 
I then had the dog walker coming on her final ‘in advance of full time’ visit with Dog, so went to do a bit of shopping. I want to get out, but once I’m out, I just want to be home, so didn’t linger at the shop. The hospice counsellor rang while I was driving, so I pulled over to make the appointment and put straight in the diary. 
And that’s all I’ve done. Emotional afternoon, but managed to pull myself out of it when Liam called. He has been training for his new weekend job which starts tomorrow. Then on Monday he starts a new weekday job. I’m not sure how long he will sustain 7 days a week, but for the time being he needs to be busy and he needs the money. This afternoon he got the tattoo he wanted, the signature that B used to use on his paintings. I have to say it was a perfect replica. He did make me laugh when he said he knew just what his dad would have said (B didn’t like tattoos) - ‘what on earth did you do that for, so you don’t forget my name?’ 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.