THE BOTTLE IN THE HEDGE ..... IS STILL THERE

Remember THIS taken in February 2012. Well the bottle is still there - even though the hedge around the football pitch has recently been cut back.

I walked down to the village this afternoon as I needed to put a couple of cheques into the bank. Then I got the bus to The Metrocentre and the shuttle bus to Asda. No big shop this week as my friend Jan is on ( another ) cruise so I decided to pop to Asda and just get a few bits and pieces. Saw my sister in law shopping there. We had a long chat. She asked me if I wanted a lift when she goes to Asda next week - - I jumped at the chance as Jan will still be away.

We had heavy rain all morning so I decided against going for a day out. It has been a nice evening though - quite warm, dry and no wind. The cats have enjoyed being outside this evening but weren't keen on this mornings rain. They weren't sure what to make of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.