A private view

When I moved to the US in 2004, in the container that brought my belongings over the ocean, there were two supersized down comforters and the matching covers for them. I never felt comfortable between sheets and the thin blankets - they gave me the feeling that I had to sleep in an envelope, with pointed toes like a ballerina.
(Dutch people sleep the same way like Americans at the time.)
So we enjoyed each our own down blanket which was never too hot or too cold. No one woke up when the other turned around.
Amongst many others, I brought some Bassetti covers for our blankets and their quality is so excellent that they over all these years never lost their colors, only the texture became a bit softer, silkier.
These in the picture I particularly like because they have the colors that only the emperors of the old China were allowed to wear.
I used to love all Chinese traditions (60 years ago), and had all the books of Pearl S. Buck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.