Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

New Lego

Miss Pink had a set of Lego for her birthday from our next door neighbours. It's a first builders set with a princess and her horse and carriage and Miss Pink loves it!
We've had a busy day. This morning Miss Pink and I went to visit our friends Imogen and J. J and Miss Pink are very good friends, they do love playing together. We had a cuppa and a catch up while the little girls laughed, giggled and charged around the soft play area. J had to go for her swimming lesson so after some persuading we headed for home to but not until we'd negotiated our way to the front doors WITHOUT buying plastic dinosaurs, numerous books and a dog in a bag. And then we had to get past the bananas in pyjamas ride on. That didn't go so well.

Back at home we had lunch, built Lego princess/castle/horse, played with the set, and then packed it in a bag to take to Grandmas.

Grandma had the mini pinks for me while I headed to the dentists to have my teeth drilled. But it was better than I thought it would be so I was slightly relieved.

And then I picked the mini pinks up again to take Master Pink to his swimming lesson.

Tomorrow is a hoovering and sewing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.