Smile and clap

A wet morning so there were lots of umbrellas outside in Bristo Sq before graduation as people huddled together in their very summery clothes. Luckily by the time we came out it had cleared so there was much more of a buzz when the band struck up and the bar opened and all the nerves about walking across the stage had gone.
All went smoothly, then I returned to the office to clear some email and pack yet more books. J was helpfully shifting the spare files and boxes so I didn’t feel like I was trying to do it all alone, then I dropped another couple of bags of books at the charity book shop. Home and changed into something cooler then had my nails redone in a more summer holiday colour and took another two bags of books before meeting CC for drinks and a catch up in the sun at 56 North. Very relaxed wide ranging chat and planned to do it again next time she’s here, then home for leftover lasagne supper. Settled down with recipe books and a notepad to try and plan the weekend, book group and Norfolk food. Feels like I have too much on this weekend but A assumes me we can get it all done. She went out to meet up with friends from work and I ploughed on making lists

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.