Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Lunch out

Day off today so a later walk in the park for Darwin and took Kilda with us. Mum’s cousin is over from LA and doing a trip around Scotland. We couldn’t see them when they arrived in Edinburgh but they are flying out of Glasgow tomorrow so mum wanted to go over and see him as it might be the last time she gets chance. Got the train over to Glasgow and met them at the Ardnamurchan restaurant. Mum had a great time catching up and showing him some old photos of his side of the family she had found and wanted him to have. Food was nice but they overcooked my rare steak, which I expected them to do. Service wasn’t great at the end when they were busy, and the waiter almost got a new one ripped when he told me to get back into my seat after I chased him to take a desert order. Managed to get the train home again OK and mum seemed to have a nice time. J took Darwin to his behaviorist training while I sorted out the photos from fly ball at the weekend and took Kilda to the gardens. Watched the first 2 episodes of Only murders in the building which was quite good and got an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.