Toastie

Technicals got in the way of my tutorial this morning, so I'll have to rearrange that. Otherwise, I've spent the day in the garden reading and listening to sport on the ear bud thingies - how they cram so much into them is beyond me; they are only tiny. 

Update on Operation DAB. Yesterday I got shirty with Halfords because I hadn't heard from the store. They don't allow direct contact with the store, even the local number shown on the website goes through their call centre, so I went through their web chat and that crashed after a fair amount of information had been exchanged. I wrongly assumed that they would contact me based on my details (they have my email address and mobile number) but nothing arrived. Finally, I sent an email expressing my frustration at their dreadful customer service. The response promised that the chap in the help centre would "reach out" to the store and the store would "reach out" to me and tell me where we are with the cable that they expected to be delovered last Wednesday. Again I foolishly thought that I'd hear from the store yesterday even if only to say "Sorry, we're not ignoring you" but no - nobody reached in my direction. Finally, this afternoon, I received a call and we've booked midday on Thursday to have the radio installed - the earliest they can do it. I hope that we can successfully complete Operation DAB later this week and draw a veil over this sorry affair

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.