BJH

By BJH

Catching the boat

Three times I had to go through the photos that I took at the artificial island this afternoon on my way to the sanctuary before I finally managed to narrow it down to two shots. I couldn't make up my mind though whether to blip this one of the third Grebelet trying to get back its parent's back or the other shot of a Coot chick being fed by it's parent so I put the other one in my Blipfolio.

None of the swan's eggs had hatched yet when I stopped at the island but at least 3 of these Coots' 4 eggs have hatched.

I've been told more than once before by friends that I'm too critical of my photos. I'm afraid that I have to agree with them which is why I often have trouble which one to choose for my blip.

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments and stars on my Peacock blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.